FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
gulfv

Am I the only one who doesn't key bind?

Hi,

Been playing for over a year now and have always found it easier to move with the keys and fight with my mouse; surely I can't be the only one?

Perhaps it's a throwback to playing with computers before the mouse was invented...lol

Me too Posted Image It is a bad habit I suppose, clicking the icons of your abilities ...but if you start out that way, it is very, very difficult to change it to keybindings! I started playing because of my boyfriend, and he is a clicker too! When my guildies talked ab out keybindings, I didn't even know what they talked about!

Every exp. with new abilities and lots of changes, I said to myself; now is the time to also start "pushing" and stop "clicking" - but as soon as things go tough/stressing - I click Posted Image

Edited by Inwee

Me too. I can touch type but cannot use keybinds to move and cast. I tend to use cursor keys with left had and one or two keys around cursor keys, such as delete for interrupt and 0 for Target next. But that is far as it goes .

It doesn't really matter how you play, as long as that's the way you play the most comfortable. It really only makes a difference at competative endgame raiding, where every 0,5% makes a difference. That's when players start to look at absolutely every aspect of the gameplay that can make them faster/hit harder etc. Even your connection or whether you use a cordless mouse or not starts to matter then.

It's a game, you should be enjoying playing it, and if that's by manually clicking every spell, so be it. You probably won't be scoring a world server first, but hey, maybe you don't care about that. ;-)

Depends on the class you play. As a healer you can just about get away with if you dont keybind but STILL use the mouse to move sometimes. But your still slow.

If your melee or tank you will suck.

If your in pvp you will COMPLETELY fail.