FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
dasbaer

Professions for a new hunter

Hi im still pretty new to wow, started mid cata. I just got my hunter to 85 and i would really like to find a profession, i've heard that engineering and leatherworking are the best but i dont know which one will be most beneficial. Any advice would be awsome.

• Like 1

Hello, dasbaer.

Well, it dependes of you gameplay ( as someone told me), but In my hunter, I have LW and Engineering , and It rocks all the time .

I have done some math, and even if you switch engineering for BS ( extra slot on bracer and gloves), the differente of agility from the tinker of Enginnering, almost dont make anny improve at all ( personnal opinion).

So yeah, stay with LW and Engineering( its what I use on my hunter ). They both rock Posted Image

trust me.. I'm an engineer xD

Edited by DavideSilva

Hi,

As a new player I would choose a gathering profession as one of the two. Any of them are good.

Herbalism - good combined with alchemy or inscription (my hunter combination)

Skinning - great with LW

Mining - Great with three professions, BS, Eng and JC.

It not only let's you grab your own materials, saving you cash on buying them; I found this especially important when I come to make a specific recipe and can't find what I want on the AH. It will also let you make some money on the AH; the costs of mats always seems to be more than the final object, especially at lower levels.

Hope this helps.

Gulfv

(Who also joined mid-cata)

Whenever I start a new toon, I always go Mining and Herbs to begin with.

This way, I can farm both herbs and ores along the way, both of which grant XP for each node you gather.

Once I get to level 85, I generally have more than half the mats to max out a crafting profession of my choosing.

It dependes , aswell of your gameplay..!

For raider, gathering professions I dont think it would help you a lot, but just an opinion :)

• Like 1

It dependes , aswell of your gameplay..!