FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
scratchie

Some Dk Blood Questions

So i wanted to ask the community about some blood dk questions, as i am new to the whole tanking bizz, as i usually heal. 

Death knight Runeforging. 
What runeforge should i be using? i see StoneSkin Gargoyle mostly, Although fallen crusader and swordshattering seem to be popular.

Plague Leech
Plague leech i love, but without roiling blood i seem to have problems with holding aggro, Am i doing something wrong or is it just better in most situations to use roiling blood? 

Lichborne Vs Anti Magic Shell.
Anti magic shell seems good for alot of fights (immersius) however lichborne seems a good way to go, if you need purgatory it usually seems like its a wipe anyway. Which one is best?

Outbreak Macro's 
Out Break glyph seems almost mandatory with plague leech, if its viable (see above) what would be a macro to use for it? since you would need immediate re-issuing of the diseases.

I wanted this because it seems like i cannot find straight answers to these questions, (i did finally find macros for Death pact that worked correctly and lichborne). hopefully this thread will help not only myself, but the other new dks.

Runeforging is a matter of preference, I think, and the particular fight you're trying to set up for. I use Fallen Crusader all the time, and I love it.

Plague Leech is only optimal for single target fights like IJ or Malk, for most others Roiling Blood is much more convenient.

Lichborne vs AMZ entirely depends on what you want. Lichborne can be a very useful defensive cd for yourself, when partnered with Death Coil. AMZ is nice because it benefits the entire group.

I've never used a macro for Plague Leech+Outbreak, I just cast Plague Leech, and then cast Outbreak.