FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Optimistic

Concede - why people do that all the time?!

I could not find any discussion talking about conceding but it is getting more and more annoying as more and more people have started to just give up.

Is it really so hard to wait another 10 seconds and let the other (winning) one to finish the game?

I especially hate when there is only one turn left. We both know who is the winner (me :) ). He finishes his turn with a lot of actions. And he gives up before I could do annnything. So not fair play! He makes some extra xp for himself and won't give me 10 seconds to me to finish him?

I am not a slow player. I think people just don't want to give the satisfaction to others. I am a pretty beginner player (I can use only the basic deck suggestions from here) which means these people are definitely taking the joy away!

Not to mention some daily quests could be finished quicker if these *s (1 star people...) would have any playing moral!

I can expect conceding only in a few cases, when you realize you have to finish the game because you have to leave. Or it is a long way to go till the end but you already know your character will die (bad hand). Otherwise, I am telling you here all guys, I hate all of them and it is a huge disappointment, frequent and permanent behaviour like this is not punished!!!!

I'm a little confused.  Conceding should have the same effect as if you won.  Including completing your quests, and not offering them any extra XP.

People concede because it makes them feel better, like they didn't lose and instead gave up.  It's a silly psychological thing.

Well, its also a time management thing.  Why stay and let the other person beat you when you can concede and move on to the next game?  Why waste both of the players time?  If you're going for some specific quest like "cast 40 spells" or "kill 40 minions" or w/e then yea you don't want to concede.

The same idea goes for BM, why waste other peoples time?