FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Rhaenya

New Resto Shaman looking for some advice !

Well first of all let me introduce myself, i've been playing wow for 2 1/2 months now and my only char is a resto shaman, i got help from my cousin at the beginning to tell me the basics  about the game  and now i really want to start playing at a higher level .I know i need to improve a lot, i've been reading guides and the forum but there are some things that maybe i am missing while raiding that i hope you guys can help me improve :)

Since i just downloaded and im trying to figure out how the warcraft log works :P i'm gonna start by asking you some gear advice, i know maybe my spirit its too high , i dont know about the crit and i'm using the 33,29% haste cap.

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/ragnaros/Rhaenya/advanced

as soon as i figure out how to use the warcraft log i will be updating this with some fights because i know im missing a lot of stuff 

thanks in advance and sorry if it's hard to read english is not my mother language

Hi Rhaenya

Given your newbie status let me start with the most basic comment on mana. If you aren't running out you have enough regen!

When you expand on this basic truth is where it gets more interesting. No all fights are equal, some require more regen than others depending on the profile of incoming damage and level of dispels required. The right amount of regen for one fight is not necessarily correct for another. For example I run different gear for H Protectors (constant dispels) than H Immerses (gaps in healing).

Resto shaman get a lot of regeneration from Crit so the question of do I have enough regen from spirit can only be answered by looking at regen from crit.

We also get a lot of regen from water shield (WS), make sure it is always up.

Resto shaman have mana tide totem (MTT) a powerful regen tool which should be used on cooldown AND are you are under 80% mana.

so how does this apply to you ....