Piquer

Fury Warrior w/ Very Low DPS

3 posts in this topic

I'm new to WOW and have a warrior that I have leveled to 82.  I think my equipment is pretty solid, but I am constantly criticized for having low DPS in dungeons.  My DPS stats indicate 1500/1200 (duel wielding one-handed).  I always play dps in dungeons because I have no idea how to tank, but am told that I am not doing my part despite my best efforts.  Some folks are semi-understanding, but truthfully speaking most are not.  I have asked for suggestions on how to improve, but have yet to receive any.

Where should my DPS stats be at this point?  What can I do to improve them?  Thanks for any suggestions!

Hey Piquer. I have a couple of points for you. It's up to you what you do with them.

1. Your DPS at that level (82) doesn't matter. It really doesn't.
  2. At your level, Fury is inclined to be really unstable. I'd strongly recommend, if you wish to DPS, to stick to Arms while you level. Once you hit 90 and then, once you hit about 30% Crit unbuffed, you can consider Fury. The mobs / dungeon bosses die way too fast to really get anything out of Fury.

I hope this helps. Welcome to World of Warcraft and rest easy you've picked the best DPS class in the game. =) (Biased opinion, obviously).

1 person likes this

Fury is a hyperscaling class and part of that parcel is being extremely gimped in low quality gear. It's essentially worthless until level 90 with high tier raiding gear.

1 person likes this

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By ScubaSteve
      Hi All,
      Long time lurker, first time poster.