FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Dook

Summoner Necromancer Leveling Guide

Guest atroxsilver

Does raise skeletons always take up a hotbar slot? Can you have explode corpses and corpse tendrils at the same time?

Guest Trollzy

You mention using Decompose, Raise Skeleton, Army of the Dead, Blood Surge, Decrepify, Corpse Tendrils, and Corpse Explosion.

Is the idea for us to maybe switch out a spell after using it or to constantly switch spells? I'm new to Diablo so I don't really understand how to use 7 abilities while only having 6 slots otherwise.

2 hours ago, LalaTheFierce said:

Horrid Corpse Explosion

I dont see this skill on the tree.  Is it the Shadow one or the Slowed/Vulnerable one

Indeed, the name changed and should be Plagued Corpse Explosion. Fixed it, thank you. 😄

53 minutes ago, Guest atroxsilver said:

Does raise skeletons always take up a hotbar slot? Can you have explode corpses and corpse tendrils at the same time?

Yes, raise Skeletons (Warrior and Mages) always takes a slot, unfortunately. For Corpse Tendrils and Corpse Explosion: yes, they work very well together. Ideally, you use Corpse Tendrils to put them around Corpses, and then immediately after you use Corpse Explosion for extra damage. 

47 minutes ago, Guest Trollzy said:

You mention using Decompose, Raise Skeleton, Army of the Dead, Blood Surge, Decrepify, Corpse Tendrils, and Corpse Explosion.

Is the idea for us to maybe switch out a spell after using it or to constantly switch spells? I'm new to Diablo so I don't really understand how to use 7 abilities while only having 6 slots otherwise.