FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
munkafan

Easiest class first timme MMO-player.

Hi.

I will begin to says sorry for the n00b question but.

I was looking for som guidance regarding choosing an easy played class for WOD.

I am very new to MMO-games and have previous played D3 only.

I am looking for a class that is very limited in button-combos, cooldown watch and dot/procs.

I really like the game but I tested out the Windwalker Monk and this made me nearly go crazy as a beginner at watching the chi/energy management, rotation, cooldowns etc and still have my eyes on the screen at what I am attacking.

Pretty much need a simple class to play that won't get me kicked out of instances for not doing enough to the group and that gives me time to focus on the game instead of having my eyes on the bars.

Thanks for your understanding and help!

If a melee DPS is what you're going for I'd maybe suggest a combat rogue (although there's the combo points there). The energy regen at lower levels is quite slow aka easy to manage and Combat doesnt have that many buttons to perform on an ok level.

If you don't want any secondary resource, maybe a Warrior would be your thing.

If you're looking for ranged class, I'd recommend a hunter. Their resource works similarly to warriors', in the sense that theres no secondary resource plus having the pet tank for you while leveling is a great asset. Just remember to turn off pet taunt when you enter dungeons and you're golden. Plus you get to feel crazy powerful against questmobs if you go Marksmanship oneshotting everything :D