FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Xayvier907

Resto Druid healing in CM

I am fairly new to WoW healing but I've been doing a lot of heroics and CM daily runs to try and get new gear. I was wondering if it was normal for Druids to have a lot of mana problems during boss fights in these dungeons whenever I do a CM run it seems like I am going oom after every pull not including bosses and during boss fights i'm between 0-5 percent mana when we have the boss around 20 percent almost every time..  I don't use any add-ons so don't really have any meters or stuff like that but I was wondering if anyone had suggestions on how to manage my mana better or if this was normal early on for druids?

What talents are you running? In a CM, usually you're going to run oom more often, that's just the nature of it.

Today I ran UBRS and Shadowmoon Burial Grounds to push for some silver medals, I'm fairly use to how a CM works so I can manage the mana ok, but it is important to drink before big trash or bosses because having the extra mana matters. The group you have also makes the difference on how good they are at avoiding damage. In both CMs today, I felt like I had way more mana than usual after some fights. Possibly just a better group? Idk, we had very low silver time, losing gold by almost 6 mins on each, that probably makes a difference.

The talents I am using for CM are as follows

Displacer Beast

Cenarion Ward - make a weak aura. USE IT. if you're not using it you may as well go back to YG.

Typhoon. - help tank kite

Soul of the forest - use this on Rejuv or regrowth, but don't override either. If you need tank heals, Rejuv and spam regrowth.

Vortex - so good for tank kite

Heart of the wild - useful to help dps the boss and a pump in healing for each boss fight. Usually I Rejuv / LB / mushroom tank, and then spam wrath and moon fire.