FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Deamux

Warlock spreadsheet

Ola

Some friends of mine were pushing me lately to put my Mr. Lock onto a spreadsheet. But I'm a total noob in this, so can anyone provide me a nice guide to get into spreadsheets?

Edit: We were having a small discussion lately about which roles we should gear first. Should we let our tanks get prio? Or should our healers have prio? Or maybe our DPS?

Thank you!

Deamux

Edited by Deamux

Edit: We were having a small discussion lately about which roles we should gear first. Should we let our tanks get prio? Or should our healers have prio? Or maybe our DPS?

The general rule is to gear a tank enough so they don't get globaled, then gear DPS. Healers are usually fairly low on the spectrum of upgrades. If more healing is required, it's usually more common to have someone offspec heal than to throw gear at healers.

Probably depends on the guild though.

Depends on what kind of guild you are. If you're looking to push Mythic progression then DPS>Tanks>Healers is the general rule to go by, with some discretion. If an item is a perfect BIS for a tank and only slight upgrade for a DPS, give it to the tank (rants about tanking US second 10m heroic Horridon and watching BiS trinket given to a fury warrior that quits WoW two days later)

Very rare are hard tank checks, healing checks are normally solved through better usage of cooldowns or adding a healer. DPS though have hard limits, there comes a point quickly that it is not mathematically possible to down something without having at least X DPS. Thus comes the need for DPS to get gear over just about everything else.

Anything less then Mythic progression I wouldn't worry about it much, I'd just use a simple DKP system so that people that never show up arent handed the keys to vault. High progression though, IMO, should always been loot council.

Well I'd like to go into spreadsheets to determine my gear, that's basicly it. Very basic actually.