FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Stardreamer

resto help and suggestions

hi all

I have been reading the forums a bit before posting and wanted to ask for some help and suggestions in regards to resto. I have read several posts on what ppl recommend and now just want some feedback.

Here is my recent log

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/XgqJxfCBvtGcbNz6#type=healing&source=11&graph=false

my Character

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/amanthul/Worstar/advanced

I am very new to warcraft logs and saw some great break downs that ppl did for someone else asking for help. Any suggestions on what I should look at and where I find the best information would be greatly appreciated.

I already know I need to use lifebloom more and that is something I will be working on.

I have changed my play style quite a bit since wod and even recently have been changing it.

Currently I am focusing on raid healing and using rejuv alot, I was using genesis but have read comments that it is not that efficient so will look to adjust my use of that.

So my ideal rotation would be keeping lb up, having rejuv across the raid then using ht/regrowth/swiftmend to maintain my harmony. using mushroom on cd.

I have scaled my use of wild growth right down as I find this very mana intensive and am currently trying to find a play style where I am not ooming too fast.

I tried the wrath spam, with and without dream of cen, I am not sure on this and would like some advice, currently I am not using it.

I also know from reading I don't use nature's swiftness enough, I always tried to save this for emergency big heal but ppl say to use on cd.

I recently changed to the regrowth glyph. have not tried with this yet.

Any advice and feedback most welcome and appreciated.

Edited by Stardreamer

Casts & Buffs are the main ones to look at before you delve too deep into did you use the right spell at the right time, few obvious things from there