FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Chrona

Another shaman help question

http://www.worldoflogs.com/reports/rt-wq6vvt1gfvuz5fip/details/8/

This is our world of logs report for today's raid. 
I'm really struggling with dps. However, on fights like the butcher I'm managing around 23k. I know I have a lot of mastery when I should be going for multistrike, but everything is badly itemized and I'd rather take something that's a stat upgrade than secondary stat upgrade. I know I mess up my rotation a bit, but I don't understand why my dps can sometimes be as low as 11k

Anyway, could someone help me work out where I'm going wrong?

Chrona

Edited by Chrona

On Tectus, you didn't have Lightning Shield on for the first 2/3 of the fight.. can that be right? That would completely murder your DPS with no Fulmination damage for such a long period. On the other kills it looks like it was up the whole fight.

It looks like you are using the Unleashed Fury talent. The ability has a 15 second cooldown and the buff has a 10 second duration, and since it's your #1 priority at all times, your uptime should be over 60%.

You only used Earthquake on Tectus. It is an integral part of the single-target rotation now. I do wonder about whether it takes priority over Lightning Bolt when the UF buff is active, but until I hear from someone who has done the math, I'm assuming the same priority list holds.

So I need to use lightning bolt (or wet fish bolt) as little as possible?

I did a few trial heroics today and my dps went from 13 over all to 17k

Yes, Lightning Bolt is dead last in our priority list. This is how I adapted the Unleashed Fury talent to Purge's priority list:

1) Unleash Flame on cooldown.

2) Lava Burst whenever available, if Flame Shock won't fall off.

3) Refresh Flame Shock with 9 seconds left. If you have 7-9 seconds and 20 stacks of Lightning Shield, use Earth Shock instead.

4) Use Earth Shock only with 17+ stacks of Lightning Shield.

5) Earthquake.