FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Liery

Holy needs help!

Hi, I am an ilvl 671 Holy Priest who raids 2-3x per week with a progression raiding guild. I switched from disc to holy at the beginning of WoD (seems like a mistake now, right?), so I'm fairly new to holy.

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/sargeras/Liery/advanced
(my armory saved to my Shadow set this time, unfortunately- if you want to know what is incorrect, feel free to ask)

While I feel like I've really improved over the past weeks, I'm still finding I'm not parsing as high as I think I should. Yes, I know it's more about keeping everyone alive than staring at the meters! I'm just annoyed because I feel as if I'm missing something in my healing.

We had another holy priest in the guild, who decided to switch chars and be our off-tank, but while he was healing, he was constantly keeping up with my healing, or doing better, even with a lower ilvl than me. 

Here's a Ko'ragh fight from last week I did pretty well on:
https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/YzGxBVrHhWKPjCMd#fight=19&type=healing&source=10

But then from last night:

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/PRWAHKXf4N9Yvaqr#fight=36&type=healing&source=13

*If you want to see more, look up League of Friends-Sargeras on warcraft logs*

(There are a lot of Flash Heals b/c I chose the SoL talent- I was actually having an excess of mana after a while so MB and PW:S seemed less helpful)

My question is:

What can I do better?

In my research I've been wondering:
Should I re-glyph from CoH to BH?

Do I need to start using BH as a main heal?

Should I be trying to switch in between chakras every fight? (I'm almost always in Sanctuary)

ANY advice would be awesome. I'm open to all suggestions. Thanks guys!