FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Trompu

Prot pally trinks

Hi guys!! Been reading the forum a bit lately and seeing as there's a great community around I figured I could ask for help here =)

I haven't been in the game for too long so i'm still new to kinda everything my first 90 is a paladin who I decided to make tank for the fun of it =)

I've been reading quite a few guides and found out that gearing for control/haste is what the most suceeding pallys are doing so i started my path down that road but, on a recent post on sacred duty, Theck said that building for Control/MasteryHaste would grant excellent result in non-heroic tanking and could be better for the learning curve so I figured I should give it a shot.

After all this introduction the actual question... Here's my armory link to start with http://us.battle.net...alarus/advanced, as you can see one of my trinkets is very very very (and so on) outdated and I badly need to find a replacement. Which trinket should I go for? I talked to my raid leader about spell_warlock_demonsoul.jpgSoul Barrier but he said no tank in his right mind would go for stamina in a trinket, is he right?

The option i'm considering are:

ability_warrior_strengthofarms.jpgBrutal Talisman of the Shado-Pan Assault

spell_arcane_arcanetactics.jpgSteadfast Talisman of the Shado-Pan Assault

spell_warlock_demonsoul.jpgSoul Barrier

spell_holy_heal.jpgJi-Kun's Rising Winds

inv_misc_trinketpanda_13.jpgStuff of Nightmares

And also Mr Robot is recomending some other options that I found a bit weird like:

creatureportrait_cyclone_nodebris.jpgDarkmist Vortex

spell_nature_lightningshield.jpgSpark of Zandalar

ability_priest_angelicfeather.jpgFabled Feather of Ji-Kun

I would really appreciate some help here since i'm a bit overwhelmed by all the data i'm trying to soak in.

Of course any other thoughts on my pally are appreciated, am I on the right way? what else could I change or improve?

Thank you very much =)