FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Khord

Missing Monk builds?

I am fairly new to Icy Veins and I noticed that the list of builds for the Monk is missing 2 builds from the top builds. There is no Inna LTK build and no Inna 6 / Uliana 4 build. Both of those builds had good results in the season and are both capable of 90+ GR clears. The Inna 6 / Uliana 4 build supposedly cleared a 98 in season on the EU server, so I feel they should be represented here on the site. Thanks.

Inna 6 / Uliana 4 build

You need the six piece bonus of Inna and the four piece bonus of Uliana for this build. The build relies on combining the Inna 6 bonus, Uliana 4 bonus, Convention of Elements bonus and Endless Walk bonus to have a huge SSS on every Holy rotation of CoE. You only need to have Cool Down reduction rolled onto one piece of gear, plus the diamond in your helm and paragon. The rest of your stat priorities should go into other offense related stats such as Area Damage, Crit Chance and Crit Damage.

Gear:

Inna Helm, Chest, Belt, Pants and Weapon

Uliana Gloves, Shoulders and Boots

Convention of Elements and The Compass Rose

Traveler's Pledge

Spirit Guards

Skills:

Assimilation, Implosion, Fulminating Onslaught, Ascension, Blinding Speed, Faith in the Light

Beacon, Harmony, NDE, Mythic Rythym

Cube:

Lion's Claw, Crudest Boots and RoRG

Gems:

All Diamonds in Helm, Chest and Pants and Emerald in weapon

Trapped, Stricken and Esoteric Alteration

With one CDR roll on your gear and paragon, Beacon and the diamond in your Helm you'll have 42% CDR which is exactly enough to have SSS available on every Holy cycle of CoE. That also means that Serenity is available during Fire rotation which is where you start building up Assimilation stacks while you are invulnerable.

The pieces of Inna's and Uliana's can be mixed and matched except for Uliana shoulders and Inna's belt and weapon. 

Edited by Khord

Inna LTK build:

Inna Gloves, Helm, Chest, Belt and Pants

Crudest Boots