FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Vlad

Destruction Warlock PvP 7.2.5

Guest Mornnah

Who is this kid?? Mysticall is a Monk and all of his videos are him PvPing as a monk.  Why is he trying to create a Warlock PvP guide?  Hell, I'll create one for more accountability. 

On 8/1/2017 at 6:52 PM, Guest Mornnah said:

Who is this kid?? Mysticall is a Monk and all of his videos are him PvPing as a monk.  Why is he trying to create a Warlock PvP guide?  Hell, I'll create one for more accountability. 

Do you have a particular error that you have found in the guide? It would be far more productive than nitpicking the main class of a guide writer. 

• Like 1

Guest Darkarn

I'm a veteran destruction warlock PvPer (been one since wrath). and I have been above 2k in most legion seasons. However, I have a few issues with this guide.

First of all, fel fissure is garbage unless you are playing with a rogue, and still the cc from "entrenched in flame" is usually more useful against any kind of enemies, but especially against melee. However, fel fissure could be picked when you have a frost mage on your team, since the DRs would stack way too high with the roots from both of you. 

Also demon skin is surprisingly useless. If you have melee training you, they will not let it build up over 100k... and when they decide to burst you, it's not enough to have a shield regenerating 1% of your hp every second. Dark pact is way more useful in the current season, as you can get a shield of almost 2 million on demand, which also lines up with the cd of your unending resolve, allowing you to survive for extended periods of burst, or just higher burst damage than usual. Though it has to be said that demon skin is solid against the zero teams who are playing rot comps instead of double melee or RMP.