Bastione

Starting a newbie friendly guild - need advice

6 posts in this topic

Greetings!

I'm starting a newbie friendly guild, now that I have A LITTLE more experience with the game.

The guilds at my realm never really talk at the guild chat, never really interact with anyone... So I decided to solve this problem myself.

The problem is... I'm a huge noob. Despite playing since MoP, I still have trouble with the game, since most of the time I did WorldPvP and... nothing much really.

So I need a few tips, for example:

How do I make my guildmates interact more?

How can I make everyone feel good at my guild?

Do professions help with the recent 110s? Like Blacksmithing?

Thank you so much for your attention!

I don't think you can *make* your guildies interact more. While classic fans will tell you WoW has killed the social part of the game, it's really just that people have stopped being interested in that, regardless of the game's evolution.

How to have an active guild then ?

Well, be active by yourself, first of all.

Create multiple events that attract all kinds of people, talk with your guildies, be careful about WHO you invite in (that last one is for the "feel good" part).

I don't think there is a miracle formula for that kind of stuff : just go recruit, and be social, the ones that want that will follow you, and the ones that don't will leave by themselves.

For professions, i don't think they're really needed anymore for new 110s. They may have helped at the start of the game, but now there is lots of much more interesting ways to catch up (and more efficient too).

Hallo, Dabria here...
"How many GM does it take it to change a lightbulb?" (Answer at the end)

Events or a Discord:

You can put up events that will gather your guildies so you can have more time and memories together.