FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
SPECTRELIGHT

Dungeon Runs

I'm a newbie to Hearthstone and while I am learning the intricacies of the game, I am having a blast. I have to purchase the welcome bundle (at least) to build at least a decent budget deck.

For now, I am playing casual with the standard decks and losing a lot which I don't mind as losing is the best teacher for winning.

However, I have yet to win a whole Dungeon run with any class. What advice do you have to beat this challenging mode?

Also, I have noticed some cards with a 20 mana cost. How is this possible? Can you actually summon something of 10 or more mana?

I have no advice for the Dungeon Runs, I just hate it :D

Cards with a mana cost of more than 10 usually have a build in effect that reduces its cost like this: Mountain Giant. This is a way to make a card strong but you have to meet certain requirements or play styles.

Maybe there are other things going on in the Dungeon Run but I have no idea about those.

Edited by Caldyrvan
  • Like 1

Hello, I am a relatively new player but I have completed all the dungeon runs (actually if you are new, I will not suggest you spend your time on dungeon runs) But anyways to complete them you can go onto google and search up on how to complete the individual class dungeon runs. I think icy veins has one in which they show the different selections and which is the best to choose from the three. You can also go onto youtube and watch how yotubers does it as I have learnt much from them. Have a good day :)

• Like 2

Hello Spectrelight.  This is my first reply on this forum.  Good questions!