FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
NoobWarrior

Trying to get into warrior. Help Needed

Hello! the name is Nick and i recently decided to get into and level with a warrior, I'm currently lvl 102 and have leveled through content exclusively with the Protection Specialization, though i am not good at tanking nor am i good at Protection i managed to make it through dungeons without dying too often, now that i am dabbling in Legion content i wanted to branch out and really get a feel for what this class as a whole is capable off. Unfortunately being extremely excited for something does not make you automatically good at it, i honestly have no idea what I'm doing with this class, I started playing WoW at the end of Mists of Pandaria so I'm not what you'd call a veteran and the I've only ever played Retribution Paladin seriously/progressively but damn it! i want to be confident in playing something else but a Ret Pally! I've tried doing an extensive amount of research in hopes of learning how to play either Arms or Fury(Both look bitchin to me) but all the information I've found Isn't exactly "I'm brand new to warrior, explain things to me". So i am here in hopes that someone may possibly give me some tips on the proper Rotation, what a typical opener consists of,  the best talents to choose if i wanted a simple build, or some beginner tips in general for the class. I would greatly appreciate any help you could give me or any direction you could point me in. Thanks for your time!  

Edited by NoobWarrior

Hi NoobWarrior

Did you already have a look at the prot-warrior-guide here on icy-veins? It seems to me this would already answer your quetions. If you are interested in arms and/or fury, just have a look at the specific guide too. If you need some deeper advice or do you have specific unanswered questions, feel free to ask ?