FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
6ROWN

New Playing Seeking Advice

Edit: title should read New Player Seeking Advice

Hey guys,

I'm new to Hearthstone, and pretty new to card games in general. Been playing for about 2 weeks now (I realize this is nothing, but I want to get on the right track before I play into bad habits)

I currently try to watch streamers often, I look up constructed decks to get ideas and read guides online. I feel like I cannot make any progress towards getting better. I have all my classes past level 10 and my mage is level 24 now. I bought about 10 card parks and I've opened probably 8 more through arena by now so I have SOME decent cards and I feel as if that should be enough to do OK in my rank (rank 18).

I realize my losses are completely due to playing sub-optimally and a bit of it may be from playing against superior decks/players. 

I need to know how to make proper notes. I don't know what I should be writing down when playing. I feel completely overwhelmed by this game. I realize I'm going to learn the game and know all of the cards eventually, but I don't know how I'm going to make it to that point while getting shut down by other players so hard and so often. It's very discouraging.

How did all of you get through this learning curve? I don't get enough info while watching streamers. It helps some but it's not enough. The guides are all good, but they don't answer the right questions. 

Thanks for your time and appreciate any help.

If you're gonna sh*t talk me and call me a scrub, lol @ u 

Edited by 6ROWN

1. Loving the slutbag tag xD