FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
mistrats

New to World of Warcraft

Hello everyone. I recently started playing WoW (I haven't bought WoD yet though :/ ). I've been playing for about 2 weeks now, and my highest level is a level 75 Windwalker Monk, and the other characters I made are around level 15-20.

So, basically, when it comes to Warcraft, I am absolutely clueless. I don't know what half of the things said in trade chat mean, I cry a little when I have to choose a specialization/talents, and always have my phone at the ready in case I need to look something up.

Are there any simple, bare-bones guides out there for a new player? Or, could you guys offer up some advice for a noob?

• Like 1

First of all Mistrats welcome to WoW (and more importantly welcome to Icy Veins!)

Have you had any experiences of MMORPG's before?

A game such as WoW which has been around for so long is a lot to take in for any new player.  Personally just try and enjoy as much of it while you can!  That "new" feeling of running around aimlessly may not feel the best now but you'll look on it fondly in years to come!

In terms of playing your "role" theres some good guides on here.  Also levelling guides for each classes.

But general gameplay I don;t know of any personally (I don't need that sort of thing anymore).

Finding a friendly levelling guild / social guild always goes a long way to helping ask those niggling questions sometimes as well.  As long as you know not to ask too many!

• Like 2

Hey there Mistrats, and welcome to World of Warcraft! On top of that, welcome to Icy Veins! ^_^

In terms of guides, Icy Veins does have a levelling guide for Monks (here), so that should hopefully give you a good start! Apart from that, I'm sorry but I don't know of any specific guides. You might find something useful on Youtube if you search for Fatboss TV, I guess?

But here's some general good advice;