MrTree

Shadow priest dps problem?

Sign in to follow this  

5 posts in this topic

Hi there!

I just signed up and I'm pretty new to priests (since Cata) and I found I am lacking in dps behind other classes, but also with other shadow priests! I already spoke with my guild and some mates about this, but they dont really know what's wrong. I asked a fellow shadowpriest (who does like 60/70k dps) what to do, he told me to just stack haste and mastery Posted Image

I read the guide here, and some others to and I think I have the right rotation andn my ilvl isn't that low. So why am I doing only 30k dps?! I really want to improve myself and do some decent damage!

Here's my armory link: http://eu.battle.net...Ceraldir/simple

I'm talking about both pve and pvp here, although my pvp damage isn't really bad compared to other classes.

The rotation I'm using is just my dots (Vamp and SW:P), then Mindblast, Everything that procs, Devourign plague at 3 orbs, and I'm currently also trying to figure out what the best talent is (From darkness comes light or power word:solace) it doesn't make alot of difference dps wise for me.

So I'm just wondering if I'm just doing something wrong, or if it's just my gear atm that isn't good enough, or if there's something else.

Thanks for looking into my problem! If you need more details or something, just yell at me!

Ps. 30k dps is bad so I really could use you guys help!