Warning It appears that you may be blocking the ads, and we are fine with it (read more here). That said, it would really be awesome if you decided to whitelist our website or make a donation :) You can also send us Bitcoins (1DEkropiHPWBmfJxogFaXQscfzhmdpTti4)!

Blood Death Knight Tank Artifact Talents/Traits and Relics (Legion 7.0.3)

Last updated on Aug 29, 2016 at 13:37 by Vlad 78 comments

Table of Contents

General Information

This page shows you how to level up the Artifact and how to choose the right Relics for your Blood Death Knights. It is updated for World of Warcraft Legion 7.0.3.

The other pages of our Blood Death Knight guide can be accessed from the table of contents on the right.

About Our Reviewer

This guide has been reviewed and approved by Aughyssul, a top Blood Death Knight who raids in WHATEVER WERE AWESOME, streams on Twitch, and whom you can follow on Twitter.

1. Artifact Progression

There are 2 alternative artifact progression paths for Blood Death Knights. The first one that we present focuses more on general survivability, while the second focuses on DPS gains (and survivability through cooldowns).

1.1. General Survivability

Artifact Progression - Survivability
  1.  Icon Consumption
  2.  Icon Sanguinary Affinity
  3.  Icon Vampiric Fangs
  4.  Icon Rattling Bones
  5.  Icon Bonebreaker
  6.  Icon All-Consuming Rot
  7.  Icon Unending Thirst
  8.  Icon Grim Perseverance
  9.  Icon Skeletal Shattering
  10.  Icon Blood Feast
  11.  Icon Iron Heart
  12.  Icon Veinrender
  13.  Icon Umbilicus Eternus
  14.  Icon Meat Shield,  Icon Dance of Darkness, and  Icon Mouth of Hell, in any order
  15.  Icon Coagulopathy
  16.  Icon The Hungering Maw

1.2. DPS

Artifact Progression - DPS
  1.  Icon Consumption
  2.  Icon Sanguinary Affinity
  3.  Icon Dance of Darkness
  4.  Icon Mouth of Hell
  5.  Icon Iron Heart
  6.  Icon Blood Feast
  7.  Icon All-Consuming Rot
  8.  Icon Unending Thirst
  9.  Icon Veinrender
  10.  Icon Umbilicus Eternus
  11.  Icon Vampiric Fangs
  12.  Icon Rattling Bones
  13.  Icon Grim Perseverance
  14.  Icon Skeletal Shattering

This will leave you with  Icon Meat Shield,  Icon Bonebreaker, and  Icon Coagulopathy, which should be taken in that order for maximum survivability. For more DPS, take them in the order of Bonebreaker, Coagulopathy, and Meat Shield.

2. Relic Choice

When choosing which relics to use, always take the one that grants you the highest item level, regardless of the benefit it offers. When having to choose between relics that grant the same item level, chose based on the following trait enhancement priorities.

2.1. Survivability

  1.  Icon Vampiric Fangs and  Icon Meat Shield
  2.  Icon Iron Heart and  Icon Grim Perseverance

2.2. DPS

  1.  Icon Veinrender
    • Note that with the  Icon Blood Feast trait, this is also a minor survivability boost.
  2.  Icon Bonebreaker
  3.  Icon Coagulopathy (also a minor survivability boost)
  4.  Icon All-Consuming Rot

3. ChangeLog

  • 29 Aug. 2016: Added.
Force desktop version
Force mobile version