FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
archiillies

Prot Pally help DPS/rotation cd help

Hey as of yesterday i have started tanking for my guild raid team. I am pretty new to prot pally and my dps is just the bottom of the bottom every time. anyone have some pointers or can look at my logs and tell me just how newbie i really am? 

http://www.askmrrobot.com/wow/combatlog/0ae919e1-8db8-4817-a808-2dc9d41e1d42/report/138#v=0,d=0grull

http://www.askmrrobot.com/wow/combatlog/0ae919e1-8db8-4817-a808-2dc9d41e1d42/report/140#v=0,d=0hans and franz

http://www.askmrrobot.com/wow/combatlog/0ae919e1-8db8-4817-a808-2dc9d41e1d42/report/143#v=0,d=0beast lord.

all kills and we are having a major problem on flamebender. here is the log on our best attempt. http://www.askmrrobot.com/wow/combatlog/0ae919e1-8db8-4817-a808-2dc9d41e1d42/report/145#v=0,d=0

armory - http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/ragnaros/Archiillies/simple

Looking at your stats, the first suggestion I would make is to add Holy Wrath as a filler, when your abilities that generate or use Holy Power are on cooldown. This will help, especially if you are using Glyph of Final Wrath. It also comes in handy for picking up a pack of adds without having to swap targets.

I personally use the Eternal Flame talent instead of Sacred Shield; it heals for more, Bastion of Glory boosts it by 14% (as opposed to 6% for Word of Glory), and it has a nice HoT component. I generally pop an Eternal Flame first, to get the HoT effect, and then use Shield of the Righteous until I get 5 stacks of Bastion of Glory, need to give my healers some help, or need to refresh my HoT. This is particularly effective if you take the Divine Purpose talent, instead of Holy Avenger, as each time you use Shield of the Righteous or Eternal Flame you get a chance to use it again, with 3 Holy Charge power, for free. Holy Avenger gives you bigger burst dps, while Divine Purpose gives a smoother, more even overall dps boost.