FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
menace97

Looking for a Leveling Guide for 1-85 for Demo or Destro

i'm new to icy veins, and i really am enjoying a lot of the content here. i'm very glad a friend pointed me in this direction.

my favorite class is the warlock, and i have been leveling and playing them as affliction for so long, i thought it would be fun to finally try leveling a lock with a different specialization. i'm having a hard time finding information or guides on leveling a demo or destro warlock from the beginning (1-85). i see lots of information here on affliction of course, as it is my spec of choice and seems to be a favorite among many locks. I have looked through all the warlock guides and leveling guides which focus on leveling through pandaria (85-90).

so i feel a bit lost as to starting out as say a demonology warlock for the first time, and leveling her up - what spells to use, the rotations, etc. using the current guides, as they are geared towards end-game content, i feel lost as to how to progress through the levels with new spells and abilities as they come.

does anyone know of a good place to look for help with starting out and leveling as a non-affliction warlock? this seems like a fantastic environment for lovers of wow and i'm glad i finally found my way here. i would really appreciate any direction or assistance.

thank you.

When I leveled my Warlock through Pandaria, I WISH I had been Demonology. I leveled as Affliction to gain an understanding of it since I knew that's what I would be raiding as, but after seeing all the abilities and passives of Demo, I would have definitely rolled that way.