Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Zadina

hearthstone Hearthstone: Winter Veil Tavern Brawl This Week & Tavern Brawl Launch Time Change

1 post in this topic

14799-hearthstone-winter-veil-tavern-bra

The Winter Veil themed Tavern Brawl will be arriving on live servers this week. Moreover, starting from this week Tavern Brawls will launch at a different time than the usual one.

 

Blizzard has released an official blog post announcing that the Gift Exchange Tavern Brawl will go live this week and giving a brief explanations of its rules.

 

Blizzard Icon Daxxarri

Get ready to deck the brawls on December 16th, when the Gift Exchange Tavern Brawl arrives! In the all-new Gift Exchange Tavern Brawl, Greatfather Winter will be dropping presents onto the snowy streets of Stormwind. Smash open the presents to get to the surprise inside—a 1-mana card that Discovers a card of your opponent’s class.  You’ll get a gift each time you break open your opponent's present . . . or you can be a real grinch and bash open a present on your side of the board to Discover a card of your own class!

 

O728ZJU2O9X81450136637517.gif

 

Catch the holiday spirit and join in on the upcoming Gift Exchange Tavern Brawl! Win a match, and you’ll receive a pine-scented*, elf-approved Winter Veil Wreath card back to add to your collection.

 

We hope your holiday is warm and happy, and we’ll see you in the Tavern!

 

* Not actually pine scented, unless you happen to have a scratch-n-sniff monitor**.

**Scratch-n-sniff monitor not included with this Tavern Brawl.

(source)

 

There has been an adjustment to the release timetable for Tavern Brawls in all regions. The main difference is that Tavern Brawls will go live earlier in the Americas and later in Europe.

 

Blizzard Icon Keganbe

We’re always on the lookout for ways to improve your experience playing Hearthstone, and will be making a change to the Tavern Brawl release schedule to help achieve that goal. In order to provide better monitoring capabilities, increase our response time for any issues that sneak by, and minimize service impact to all our players across the world, the Tavern Brawl release schedule has been adjusted to the following:

Americas: Wed 9:00 AM PST
China: Wed 1:00 PM PST (Thu 5:00 AM CST)
Korea/Taiwan: Wed 1:00 PM PST (Thu 6:00 AM KST)
Europe: Wed 1:00 PM PST (Wed 10:00 PM CET)

(source)

1 person likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0