Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
lipsinch

Rogue Pvp rotation

10 posts in this topic

Hello y'all! New poster here.

I just started playing BGs on my Rogue, and managed to get my butter knifes. Though I am struggling to keep up my energy steady when casting things, plus sometimes teh skill not launching up (although I think it's because I keep spamming teh button) and in teh end I don't manage to drop down teh enemy to 30~40% HP (imagine killing it).

Currently, this' my rotation:

Premeditate > SnD > Garrote > lacking 1s Subterfuge Cheap Shot > 1~2 Backstab > 5CP Kidney Shot > Backstab > 5CP Evisc > MfD > Evisc

And here's my Armory: http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/goldrinn/Mijnaer/advanced

I don't know how to generate a log, but once I learn how to, I'll post here.

So, what am I doing wrong? Or it's lack of equipment?

Thanks in advance!

Sorry about that, we aren't exactly a reference when it comes to PvP, but that may change soon ^^

To be honest, I don't mind if you don't have an answer.

I got upset because this topic got literally ignored for 11 days (I know everyone has things to do than sitting their butts here to answer people, but 11 days!), when others were receiving answers, even if not complete or whatsoever.

Seriously, a "Sorry, I don't know what's wrong, can't help." isn't bad or ugly to say. At least show more attention.

-------------

Concerning my doubt (and your current lack of knowledge on PvP, as you affirm), this is what I found out (rather obvious after you do some research and test):

Spamming BS to build up CP out of SBlades isn't energy wise, because you don't generate enough CP and regen fast enough to deliver back-to-back Eviscerates (even with teh RS passive). Plus, that's an all-in opener (I didn't notice that when I was fussing around with videos and info), so you need decent damage (equip/gems) to roll in (plus luck be at your side and those crits pop out).

Also, I was forgetting teh upkeep on SnD. Newbie issue.