FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
DaemonAldent

Regarding Class Guides made for Jobs in prior patch/xpac

Hello. I'll keep it short and to the point. My post is regarding FF14, but more or less relates to all mmo guides Iceyveins features. The following is more for newer players more than vets.

I dont think that deleting/removing access to class guides when a new expansion drops is the best idea, mainly because the information is not made entirely useless for every player. For instance, rotations, stat priorities....if I have zero knowledge of a class, even old info will help me more than having nothing at all would. For example, today I rolled a healer on FF14...I've never once played the class. I know nothing about their stat priorities...both presently and pre xpac. Even though the priorities changed and I wont be finding out which stats are best , I'd at least have a general idea which are important. I honestly couldnt say if one meld is better than the other, and there ARE useless melds...melds for dps/tanks have more or less stayed the same for the last 2 xpansions. Crit is a great example of a meld that has never been useless. But not knowing anything about healers I dont know if its the same for them.

Its a really small thing, and maybe im being petty or *filtered*, but I just feel theres no effort putting an 'Old Guides' archive or something along those lines. 

Thank you for your time. 

Edited by DaemonAldent

15 hours ago, DaemonAldent said:

Hello. I'll keep it short and to the point. My post is regarding FF14, but more or less relates to all mmo guides Iceyveins features. The following is more for newer players more than vets.