nidosarg

[Arcane] Changing to Arcane

11 posts in this topic

Well guys i am new at Arcane! I have been play with frost for a while and i am wondering if my gear can be used for arcane or need more gear.

My armory is this one: http://us.battle.net/wow/es/character/ragnaros/Nidos/advanced

I also have in my bag this pants of tier: http://es.wowhead.com/item=99162

I think is better the pants of tier for arcane and then upgrade to level 4.

Then i have to ask.

I cast Arcane Blast at 1.6s with the current haste.

And with ther armor of Mastery i can get without any buff raid aprox 68% Mastery.

Reading a few post for caps make a little confused

First Question: I have to get cap in haste before Mastery? cap 9557??

Second Question: Cap for Mastery?

Third Question: Cap for Crit?

Forth Question: Is worth the 4 tier part of T16 or is better to get off parts?

I will post a log of my figths next time, i am practicing (dont speak very good english i am sorry) for sustain the LB and NT, and Rune of power.

I am starting to do SOO N so i am a little new and dont have a lot of gear, but i will try to get all of i can.

Edited by nidosarg

Oh shit i thought I had commented.

1. No
2. No
3. No
4. Yes

Essentially just Mastery > haste > crit and hitcapped ofc

When you provide logs I can assist you further

If I saw you in person, I would bow down to you for your bravery.  Good luck friend, and may the rune of power be ever in your favor.

Crit cap? *giggle*

I dump crit in to mast/haste every new piece I get. I'm just thrilled as shit that reforge is going away (although I am sure we will still min/max with gems and enchants).

As MoP winds down, Frost and Arcane gear is essentially interchangable, and with no rune (you really don't plan on picking that over mirror images do you?) it will be even moreso in WoD.