Jump to content
FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
GamersOrigin

GamersOrigin Cup#2, 500 players and 6000€ ($7800) of prize money. October 25 & 26 in Paris, France.

Recommended Posts

2739.jpeg

 

On October 25 and 26, GamersOrigin, in coproduction with Ogaming and in partnership with E-sport 42, invite you to join us on stream for the biggest ever world class Hearthstone tournament: the GamersOrigin Cup#2. Nearly 500 players are expected for this unprecedented event in Paris. The organizers, GamersOrigin and O’gaming are two well-knowned french organizations with proven expertise in major video game events.

 

During 2 days, the players will fight their way through the brackets to try to take a piece of the 6000€ cashprize home. Renowned participants such as the defending champion Savjz and fellow competitors GreenSheep, Lowelo, Thefishou, ThijsNL, Ek0p or Xixo will have to prove themselves once again against half a thousand players eager to take them down.

 

The whole tournament will be hosted live by Amaz along with Gnimsh who’ll be interviewing players on site. The stream will begin at 1:00 PM Paris time (7:00 AM EDT, 4:00 AM PDT) on day 1 and 1:00 PM Paris time (8:00 AM EDT, 5:00 AM PDT due to european time change) on day 2 and will feature show matches and special guests in addition to the main tournament commentary.

 

Link to the stream will be available shortly before the tournament on gamersorigincup2.com

 

Tournament facts


Place and date : October 25 and 26, School 42 (Paris, France)

Number of participants : 500 players

Cashprize : 6000€ (~$7 700)

 

Stream schedule


  • Saturday, october 25th
    • 01:00 PM Paris time
    • 07:00 AM EDT
    • 04:00 AM PDT


  • Sunday, october 26th


    • 01:00 PM Paris time



    • 08:00 AM EDT



    • 05:00 AM PDT





Format

  • Swiss Rounds
    • 500 players swiss bracket
    • 3 decks, Bo3
    • Top 32 advances to playoffs

  • Playoffs
    • Single-elimination bracket
    • 3 decks, Bo3 with a ban
    • Semi-finals and finals are Bo5 with 4 decks and a ban

 

Notable participants and hosts

  • Jason “Amaz” Chan
  • Marcin "Gnimsh" Filipowicz
  • Janne "Savjz" Mikkonen
  • Jan "Ek0p" Palys
  • Sebastian "Xixo" Bentert
  • James "Greensheep" Luo
  • Thomas "TheFishou" Guedj
  • Omar "Lowelo" Laib

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...