FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Covahz

Simulation Discrepancies

Hello, it is my first time posting to this site and I hope I have found the right place to post regarding Hunter simulations.

I have been running simulations with both Ask Mr. Robot and Simcraft, with very different results, specifically when it comes to Fury of the Eagle damage. All other damage done is generally very close from sim, to sim, to my experience with live, but according to simcraft my fury of the eagle should be doing nearly twice as much as it does in the ask mr robot sim and what my fury of the eagle tends to do on live. On live and in the ask mr robot sim Fury of the Eagle tends to be roughly 8-10% of my damage on a patchwerk style boss over 360 seconds. Simcraft has the same ability doing 17% of my damage consistently.

Due to the stacking nature of Mongoose Fury buff I fear that an incorrect damage output for Fury of the Eagle in the sim could lead to inaccurate stat scaling calculations, and I would very much appreciate it if someone with more knowledge on this subject could help shine some light on why I am getting such different numbers from two sims which are generally well regarded as being accurate.

Edit: I went ahead and cut the sims to the bare minimum in both Simcraft and Ask Mr Robot so that the entire sim is just using Fury of the Eagle with no other buffs or abilities used for 360 seconds, and Simcraft still shows Fury of the Eagle as being massively more powerful than is shown in Ask Mr Robot sims. I'm not sure if this is helpful or not, but I figured I would share. The Ask Mr Robot sim of only Fury of the Eagle is the same as my in game values.

Edited by Covahz

I'm not well versed enough in the various Sim differences to be able to give a proper answer unfortunately. Hopefully someone that does sim regularly could help out with this. @Orthios, any ideas?