FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Paracel

Conquest Line-up Choice

Hi everyone,

I have a 400 word essay due tomorrow an important Conquest tournament coming up next Saturday, a qualifier for university Hearthstone team. The format is bo3 with bans, bo5 in the finals, although I'm not yet clear on it and will clarify further. 

I'd like some community help, if you don't mind, as I have very little Conquest experience behind my back. 

Here is a list of my possible options. I have to lock classes before Friday.

My Comfort Decks :

Spoiler

1) Zoo Warlock. I feel like it's a good deck, but suffers hard from Shaman presence. It definetly has Conquest applications and I'm quite proficient with it.

2) Dragon Warrior. Fell out of favor, but once again, I know my way around it and it can punish some matchups. 

3) Midrange Shaman. Best deck in the meta, 'nuff said. 

4) Freeze Mage. The underdog that can shine with Warrior ban. All the games I've played with it his season I felt like I was 60-70% favored, excluding Warrior whom I can ban. It didn't stop me from getting into 30% loss territory occasionally, though.

5)Hunter, various flavors. Didn't give it the attention it deserves, but I can play these. I have experience with midrange Secret, but I probably can handle hyper-aggresive or greedy versions, too.

Decks That I Own But Not Sure About 

Spoiler

1) Druid. Whether Malygos or Token, I keep playing them and I keep losing with them, like I can't grasp the whole thing together. And Druid used to be my most played class! I favor Token personally but admit with shame that Onyxia-powered versions are beyond my wallet, so it's probably Malygos, or Malygos Token. I think I can pilot Druid up to 75% of its capabilities. And deck is so good that could be enough.