FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Sleete

Crafting Rules?

Is there any crafting rules?...

I just got hit by a player who had at 0 mana cards with 7 fireball damage each - crafted.

his strategy was simple, hardly play a thing - including destroying his own cards, until he had enough these 0 mana cards to win.

How the hell do you counter that? - makes a mockery of the game - especially for people of my level.

(and I though you could only have 2 of anycard in a deck. he had at least 3)

I also would have thought a card like that would be too powerful to be allowed to be crafted.

Or am I just being naieve - I mean I know I am new to the game, but when you play someone obviously much stronger than you with 

such cards... puts you off wanting to play.

... rant over... ? 

• Sad 1

2 hours ago, Sleete said:

I just got hit by a player who had at 0 mana cards with 7 fireball damage each - crafted.

You cannot craft Fireballs. What you saw was most likely Exodia mage, which relies on a combo of Sorcerer's Apprentices to reduce Fireballs' cost to 0 and then generate more through Archmage Antonidas.

How the hell do you counter that? - makes a mockery of the game - especially for people of my level.

OTK combo decks are indeed very problematic for the game. Sadly, even though Blizzard said that they do not want them in the game, they continue to create more and more of those. 

(and I though you could only have 2 of anycard in a deck. he had at least 3)

You cannot have more than two of one card in the deck (or 1 in the case of legendary cards), which means he had to generate them.

• Thanks 1

Ah, maybe it was created, rather than crafted, still that explains the soerceres apprentice played a turn or two before.

I can't see how it can be countered, perhaps an experianced play could I guess.

Thanks Again positive2 - I do appreciate you taking the time to answer my questions 

8 hours ago, Sleete said: