FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Kazowee

Assassination Rogue Help for Garrosh and more

I have an assassination rogue that I believe is not living up to his potential.  Here is the toon link: http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/fizzcrank/KnotMeiFault/advanced.

Here a a WOL link http://www.worldoflogs.com/reports/60gzlfj81z6wu6gf/ to a recent fight.  My concern is the drastic difference between Siegecrafter Blackfuse results and Garrosh results.

Note that he did not have Hellscream's Razor until after the fight.  His MH was the same as his OH (Hvitserk's Formidable Shanker) and he was gemmed/reforged per Mr. Robot's default 5.4 stat priority.

Here are my questions:

1) Are there any "low hanging fruit" to improve DPS on the Garrosh fight (not just Garrosh himself)?

2) Other suggestions?

3) How do you make your observations RE #1 and #2?  I'm new to WOL, and am learning how to extract useful information.

Thanks for your help,

Kazowee

Edited by Kazowee
  • Like 1

I may be incorrect but I believe with assassination rogues your primary secondary stat is mastery. If you look at your logs your poison is your highest damaging aspect. I would regem and forge for maximum mastery to increase the damage of your poisons. 

Beyond that if you are doing mechanics correctly I would expect lower dps per say on garrosh. After phase 1, adds and mc'd allies are the highest priorities to nuke down. This is all down time on garrosh. With your main source of damage more or less being a dot, it has time to drop of garrosh and doesn't have enough time on adds to do a ton of damage. 

What's most important is his knowing how to use Assassination based on adds out.

For example, in Phase 1 Garrosh, he should be trying to get an Envenom 5 CP right as the adds stack on the boss, then spam Fan of Knives so they have a better poisoning chance. For the Wolfrider part of the phase, he should be switching, Rupturing it (at the least, if not burning it) and then back to Garrosh.