Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Polution

T17 Prot Warrior BIS List

9 posts in this topic

Hey, all! I was wondering if anyone had compiled a pre-raid BiS list, or a BiS list for the first tier of raiding in WoD. If so, could someone share it? If not, I'll jump on it and see what I can come up with. Thanks!

It's been something I've been thinking about doing, but haven't quite gotten to yet. I'm planning on having a list out before WoD launches. Feel free to do one if you'd like and post it, I'd like to see that. =)

The problem is that I'm not entirely sure exactly where we are wanting to stand with percentages and whatnot. Should I just go down the list looking for matery and crit? I'm new to this side of things (theorycrafting) but am really wanting to get involved with it.

What I do for my BiS lists is categorize all of the gear by slot that has the itemization I want. This is a rough first step, so it means I'll pick everything with crit/mastery, mastery/haste, crit/haste, etc. I wouldn't go for things with haste/multi for example, and rings and necks (IIRC) are the only slots with bonus armor, so I'd make sure my rings and neck have that. After that, I go through and start prioritizing the lists. Crit/mastery would be highest, then mastery/haste, then crit/haste, etc. Then I skim the tops of those lists and see what it gives me. This should be fairly easy now that exp/hit are not a thing. That used to be the major point where I needed to swap top pieces out in order to get close enough to my hit/exp caps that reforging could take care of the rest.

I've got a list of items set up, but many of their sources only read "drop." This is frustrating.

If you send me the items, I might be able to find out where they come from.

Here my list for both Raid:

Highmaul

Head (Hast/Vers): Casque of the Iron Bomber (Kargath)
Neck (Ba/Crit): Collar of Wailing mouths (Brackenspore)
Shoulder(Crit/Multi): Uncrushable Shoulderplates (margok)