FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
lipsinch

Find Weakness uptime and performance

Hello guys!

As we started this raiding season, I've done my debut yesterday. Not sure of how many of you are raiding as Sub, but I have a question about FW: what's the estimated uptime of it? Given we don't have AoC cooldown decrease and 4pc from T16, we're supposed to expect a substantial loss of uptime, but by how much? Past patch Sub seemed to keep holding up to nearly ~80%, if I'm not mistaken.

It's my first time raiding as Sub, so I still have to pick up on some things, such as Vanish Prep - my uptime on FW was really low (~25% -feels ashamed-), but I was learning the mechanics AND raid calling (got forcefully assigned to it, since I was teh only one who read the fights beforehand... -.-), so I couldn't pay really attention fully to what I was doing. Glad I remembered logging to check it out later and be aware of it.

Also, I've run with Subterfuge and Shadow Focus, and IMHO Subterfuge seems to yield a better DPS than SF. Perhaps I was playing wrong with SF, I dunno.

I've logged 4 fails tries we had yesterday, link.

[brag]

And with iLvl 617 (I know, that needs a better iLvl to be done so, but still), I was in the 5 top (low) DPS almost all time, if not, was off by a really small margin - either my group wasn't well geared or wasn't that good, because wtf, I can't see where Rogues are weak this expac.

[/brag] biggrin.png

Anyone can give me a insight on those (and at anything else if these anythings jumps at your eyes)?

Thanks!

Edit: WoL link.

Edited by lipsinch

I've recently taken a closer look at my rotation, so hopefully, I have some things that will help you.

Thanks for posting logs, that's extremely helpful.  Apologies if my references to your logs are estimates, the site seems to be acting up since I looked a few minutes ago.

A couple of things to focus on (in no particular order):