FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Gruxa

Need some advice mastering SoO (Destro)

Hello everyone,

Long time reader, first time poster! I recently started playing WoW again, and I reached lvl 90 in May, 2014, with my warlock.

Geared up fast and had the wicked oppurtunity to join a 14/14 HC guild straight away in July.

Long story short, I know the tactics and how to play destruction (played warlock for 7 years now). But having missed all the progression i'm having a bit of trouble catching up to the other destruction locks in the guild.

My 3 main worries are Norushen, Shamans & Thok, as I pretty much got single target bosses down.

I'm looking for those fine tuning tricks that you guys perhaps could advice me to use in these fights

Here is my personal logs page (undead warlock ilvl 579) :

http://www.warcraftlogs.com/rankings/character/373793/latest/

Best week to use would be Thu 28 August, (except for shamans where September 2 would be best)

I would like to point out i'm aware my Immolate uptime isn't always up to par, but  for every occurance I know why it fell off, still working on that.

The reason I posted this was mainly because of our last Dark Shamans kill (scored 95% this time). I actually thought i performed bad because our other warlock scored a way higher dmg done/dps score than me ( even though he's 9 ilvls higher than me). I'm just looking for ways to improve on these fights.

(PS: on thok i do lose alot of uptime on boss due to wanting to be 100% sure the gate is up and running for the kiting, perhaps you guys have any tips on when would be the perfect timing to place it, or how to approach this)

Looking at August 28 parses.

*Note - whoever does your logs, tell them to turn Advanced Logging on.  You can track resources such as Burning Embers with Adv Logging on.

Norushen