The Tam-Tara Deepcroft Dungeon Guide

Last updated on Apr 21, 2022 at 12:00 by Hana 1 comment

Welcome to our guide to The Tam-Tara Deepcroft, Final Fantasy XIV's level 16 dungeon. This guide aims to prepare players so they will know what to expect, with simple mechanic instructions and notes on how to progress through the dungeon.


The Tam-Tara Deepcroft Overview

Since its establishment during Gelmorran times, this subterranean crypt has been used for generations as a final resting place for the remains of rulers and nobles. Since the Calamity, however, the tunnels have become overrun with the Lambs of Dalamud- a deadly cult who worships the now-fallen satellite as their savior. It is in the Deepcroft that these twisted souls silently plot revenge against those who fought to prevent the advent of Dalamud, summoning any dark presence who will aid them to this end... no matter what the cost.

Map of The Tam-Tara Deepcroft

Dungeon Information:

  • Minimum level required: 16
  • Party size: 4
  • Prerequisite quest: "Fire in the Gloom"
  • Entrance: Central Shroud (x19, y28)

Dungeon Mechanics

The Tam-Tara Deepcroft is a fairly straight-forward dungeon. The premise of this dungeon is to proceed through its passages eliminating the Dalamud Priests you find. Each of these mobs will be located in front of a glowing orb called either a Cultist Orb or a Cultist Rosary.

Upon defeating a Dalamud Priest, a Void Soulcounter will spawn. Killing these will allow you to turn off the Orb, opening the way forward. After having turned off all five Orbs, the pathway to the boss encounter will unlock.


Galvanth the Dominator

This fight against a Cthulhu wannabe has a single gimmick. As the boss drops below certain HP thresholds, it will summon a few different adds, including skeletons, spiders, and imps. The Inconspicuous Imps are the main concern, as the boss will tether to them and become invulnerable for as long as they live. Dispatch of the adds, focusing the imps as your top priority, and cycle through the add summons for a total of three times to kill the boss. Afterward, claim your reward, and finish the dungeon.



  • 21 Apr. 2022: Guide added.
Show more
Show less