Warning It appears that you may be blocking the ads, and we are fine with it (read more here). That said, it would really be awesome if you decided to whitelist our website or make a donation :) You can also send us Bitcoins (1DEkropiHPWBmfJxogFaXQscfzhmdpTti4)!

Discipline Priest Healing Artifact Talents/Traits and Relics (Legion 7.1.5)

Last updated on Jan 10, 2017 at 00:13 by Vlad 169 comments

Table of Contents

General Information

This page shows you how to level up the Artifact and how to choose the right Relics for your Discipline Priests. It is updated for World of Warcraft Legion 7.1.5.

The other pages of our Discipline Priest guide can be accessed from the table of contents on the right.

About Our Reviewer

This guide has been reviewed and approved by Zolvolt, officer and long-time healing Priest of Exiled Legion, whom you can follow on Twitter.

1. Artifact Progression

Artifact Progression

As a Discipline Priest, there is a very clear path that you should take for your artifact progression, with very little room for alternative choices.

  1.  Icon Light's Wrath
  2.  Icon Invoke the Light
  3.  Icon Confession
  4.  Icon Shield of Faith
  5.  Icon Share in the Light
  6.  Icon Darkest Shadows
  7.  Icon Burst of Light
  8.  Icon Power of the Dark Side
  9.  Icon The Edge of Dark and Light
  10.  Icon Borrowed Time
  11.  Icon Sins of the Many
  12.  Icon Doomsayer
  13.  Icon Pain is in Your Mind
  14.  Icon Barrier for the Devoted
  15.  Icon Taming the Shadows,  Icon Vestments of Discipline, and  Icon Speed of the Pious (in any order)
  16.  Icon Forbidden Flame

You are aiming for  Icon Confession first, as this is a big buff to Penance Icon Penance, which is one of your biggest contributors to Atonement Icon Atonement healing. Then, you will head for  Icon Power of the Dark Side, which is another great buff to Penance (and you will also take  Icon Share in the Light along the way, which is a free absorb).

Your next goal is  Icon Sins of the Many, which results in a very nice DPS boost. Finally, you will take  Icon Barrier for the Devoted, which provides healing to players inside your Power Word: Barrier Icon Power Word: Barrier, and in doing so you will also pick up a few other useful traits along the way.

2. Relic Choice

When choosing which relics to use, always take the one that grants you the highest item level, regardless of the benefit it offers. When having to choose between relics that grant the same item level, chose based on the following trait enhancement priority.

  1.  Icon Doomsayer (only if using the Shield Discipline Icon Shield Discipline talent; otherwise, it is at the bottom of the list)
  2.  Icon Confession
  3.  Icon The Edge of Dark and Light
  4.  Icon Shield of Faith
  5.  Icon Borrowed Time

3. ChangeLog

  • 10 Jan. 2017: Checked and confirmed for Patch 7.1.5.
  • 10 Nov. 2016: Updated the relic priority to account for the Shield Discipline talent being recommended for raiding.
  • 29 Aug. 2016: Added.
Force desktop version
Force mobile version