FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Vlad

OTK Djinni Priest Standard

5 hours ago, Guest Lol said:

Worst deck ever waist of enchants

Could you please say why? I could call you the "Worst player ever, waste of time", but that would not lead anywhere, so I don't - and you shouldn't call our deck the worst ever either, unless you are willing to be constructive.

This deck is hard to play, especially since it's an OTK deck. I suggest you to give us a few replay, and I am pretty sure we will find some misplays in each of them.

I've had some pretty bad experiences with this deck. Winning only two out of 10 games (okay, maybe I missed lethal one time)...

My main issues were, that many cards are dead in your hand in the early- and midgame, because you need them for the OTK-combo (Pint-Size Potion, Divine Spirit, Potion of Madness...) . This is somewhat normal for combo-decks, but in this deck there are way to many cards, that can only be used in combination and are bad on there own.

Then I had issues with opposing big minions. Without Shadow Word: Death it seems nearly impossible to remove a Ragnaros the Firelord or something like that.

And on top of it all the metagame seems not very suited for this deck. Okay, its pretty good against Reno-Decks, but you are in a bad spot against Ice Block. Aggressive Decks are mostly to fast and it deals not enough damage vs control-Warrior.

But hey, I give it that: its a somewhat fun deck to play and seems sometimes pretty challenging not missing lethal.

6 hours ago, Taan said:

But hey, I give it that: its a somewhat fun deck to play

Well, that's the deck's supposed to be - as the guide says, "it is intended to be played as a fun deck and is not suitable for a competitive environment."

6 hours ago, Taan said:

Then I had issues with opposing big minions. Without Shadow Word: Death it seems nearly impossible to remove a Ragnaros the Firelord or something like that.