Priest Class Overview

Last updated on Aug 25, 2019 at 21:10 by Blainie 1 comment
General Information

Priests lead the many faiths spread throughout the disparate lands of the world of Azeroth. In Kalimdor, Night Elf Priestesses revere the moon goddess Elune, while Dwarven priests in Khaz Modan deliver the message of the Light to their people. In the ruins of Lordaeron, the undead priests of the Forsaken, their faith twisted and tainted by their tortured existences, spread a dark interpretation of the Holy Light. Regardless of their faith, however, all Priests share in their ability to manipulate the minds of those who turn to them for spiritual guidance.

1. Races for Priests

Priests can be played as Humans, Night Elves, and Dwarves for the Alliance and Undead and Trolls for the Horde in Classic.

2. Priest Specializations

Priests have 3 talent specializations: Discipline, Holy, and Shadow.

  • Discipline — This specialization uses a balance of Holy and Shadow elements to shield enemies from damage and increase their magical abilities.
  • Holy — This specialization uses the power of the Light to heal and protect allies.
  • Shadow — The antithesis of Holy, this specialization uses abilities to wreak havoc on the minds of enemies and deal DoT-based damage to them.

2.1. Resources as a Priest

The primary resource used by Priests is Mana in all specializations.

3. Gearing a Priest

3.1. Armour

Priests are only able to wear Cloth armour in Classic.

3.2. Weapons

Priests are able to use Daggers, Maces (One-handed), Staves, and Wands.

4. Priest Trainers

In order to learn skills and skill ranks, you will need to go to a Priest trainer. Below is a list of all the trainers available to the Alliance and Horde.

4.1. Alliance Priest Trainers

4.2. Horde Priest Trainers

5. Priest Guides for World of Warcraft: Classic

For information on how best to play your Priest in Classic, you can check out the following guides.

6. Changelog

  • 25 Aug. 2019: Guide added.
Show more
Show less