WoW Classic Season of Discovery Dungeon Overview

Last updated on Jul 11, 2024 at 12:58 by Abide 1 comment

Find access to every dungeon the Season of Discovery has to offer in the new game mode available in WoW Classic.


Raids in Season of Discovery Phase 4

We currently have the following raid guides available, with more being added as the raids release each phase during the Season of Discovery.


Dungeons in Season of Discovery Phase 4

The dungeons in WoW Classic are spread out over both continents, with some being placed in neutral zones and others in faction-dominated zones. The level required to enter them varies, depending on the recommended level to actually complete the dungeon, but the absolute minimum level you can start doing dungeons is level 8, when you can enter Ragefire Chasm, or level 10 when you can enter The Deadmines.


Forming a Party

In order to complete a dungeon, you will need to put together a group of players that can each fulfill a certain role within the dungeon.



The first role is the tank; tanks essentially guide the group through the dungeon, deciding which mobs to pull and when. They will take the damage for the party by generating additional threat, which ensures enemies will attack them rather than the rest of your party.

The following classes can be played as a tank:



Healers are there to do as their name suggests, heal the party. They use their healing and shielding spells to ensure that your tank stays alive, as well as any DPS that take damage.

The following classes can be played as a healer:



DPS, or damage dealers, are there to ensure that enemies are killed quickly and efficiently. They also often have crowd-control abilities available, which can be used to take an enemy out of the fight for a long period of time.

The following classes can be played as a DPS:


Leveling in Dungeons

Leveling in dungeons can be extremely efficient if you follow the "melee cleave" or "spell cleave" method.

These involve taking a certain group setup that is extremely efficient at killing mobs and essentially just grinding dungeons repeatedly. While this can be quite dull, due to the length of time you will spend in the same zone, it can be one of the best ways to level.

You can read more on how to do this in our General Leveling Guide. It has descriptions of both strategies, as well as how to play in both of them.