FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Shine

How to tournament

Hi,

This weekend I'll be at a big LAN gaming event called Area fifltyLAN. At this event I will play a hearthstone tournament for the first time.

I was wondering if anyone here has any tips going into it. you can assume I've been playing on ladder for over 4 years now. never gotten any higher than rank 9 though. (never had the time to put in to reaching legend.

The decks I currently have are as follows:

Jade druid

Recruit (4 or less) druid

Big hunter

Secret mage

Big spells mage

Elemental mage

Dude paladin (silver hand recruits)

Big priest

Big spells priest

Deathrattle priest

Mill rogue

Jade rogue

(No shaman, warlock or warrior decks atm)

Note that a number of these decks miss certain key epics/legendaries, to make it a bit easier I will also list all my legendary cards.

• Druid
    • Fandral Staghelm
    • Malfurion the Pestilent
  • Hunter
    • deathstalker Rexxar
    • Kathrena winterwisp
  • mage
    • pyros
    • Aluneth
    • frost lich jaina
  • paladin
    • tirion fordring
  • priest
    • awaken the makers
    • lyra the sunshard
      • (unfortunately no highlander package)
  • rogue
    • xaril poisoned mind
    • Valeera the hollow
  • Shaman
    • Thrall deathseer
  • warlock
    • lord jaraxxus
  • warrior
    • grommash hellscream
  • neutral
    • bloodmage thalnos
    • prince keleseth
    • barnes
    • the darkness
    • aya blackpaw
    • cairne bloodhoof
    • marin the fox
    • the lich king
    • ysera
    • C'thun
    • N'zoth the corruptor
    • Y'shaarj Rage unbound

I realize that there is little chance of me actually winnign the tournament. It's not about that though, it's more of a test to see how far I can get.

I'm hoping to finish top 25% (tournament will probably be around 100 participants, could be up to 250 though)

Also note that I have about 1000 dust on hand to craft any missing epics and such.