Fury Warrior Dragonflight Leveling Guide From 1 to 70 (Dragonflight 10.2.5)

Last updated on Jan 15, 2024 at 15:00 by Archimtiros 18 comments

On this page, you will find our Level by Level Fury Warrior leveling guide for Dragonflight Make sure to use the slider to make the guide adapt to your level. For more general leveling information, please refer to our Warrior leveling guide.


Gear Options

When leveling up, you should always choose the piece of loot with the highest item level. The only exception to this rule is if you have a Ring or Necklace with a slightly lower item level, but 2 secondary stats on it instead of 1.


Level by Level Rotation and Talents

Move the slider below to make the guide update to your level!

Level: 60

Fury Warrior Talents while leveling

Talents are something that will give you options to optimize your character and change how some of the abilities work.

Your first talent point unlocks at Level 10.

Your talent set up should be as follows:


Rotation/Ability Priority to Level Up as a Fury Warrior

Starting at Level 1, you only have one active ability: Slam Icon Slam.

  1. Cast Charge Icon Charge to initiate combat whenever possible.
  2. Victory Rush Icon Victory Rush for free damage and healing after killing an enemy.
  3. Cast Shield Slam Icon Shield Slam to deal damage.
  4. Cast Whirlwind Icon Whirlwind when there are multiple targets present in order to maintain the cleaving buff.
  5. Cast Recklessness Icon Recklessness to quickly burst down strong targets or groups of mobs.
  6. Cast Odyn's Fury Icon Odyn's Fury for high burst single or multitarget damage.
  7. Cast Rampage Icon Rampage against high health targets for massive damage and to trigger Enrage Icon Enrage.
  8. Cast Execute Icon Execute whenever possible.
  9. Cast Bloodthirst Icon Bloodthirst to deal damage, generate Rage, and trigger Enrage Icon Enrage.
  10. Use Raging Blow Icon Raging Blow to generate rage and damage enemies.
  11. Use Whirlwind Icon Whirlwind against multiple targets.

Summary of Unlocked Abilities for Fury Warriors

You unlock your first ability of interest at Level 1.

    • At Level 1, you start with Slam Icon Slam, your primary Rage spender.
    • At Level 2, you unlock Charge Icon Charge. This will help you close the gap between you and your enemy and generate Rage.
    • At Level 3, you unlock Shield Slam Icon Shield Slam, a single target damage dealer, which should be used on cooldown until picking a specialization at level 10.
    • At Level 4, you unlock Hamstring Icon Hamstring. Slow down a single enemy helping to put some distance between you.
    • At Level 5, you unlock Victory Rush Icon Victory Rush. Allows you to heal yourself after defeating a enemy. This will help you to keep healthy during leveling.
    • At Level 6, you unlock Shield Block Icon Shield Block, a defensive ability that blocks incoming physical attacks.
    • At Level 6, you also unlock Execute Icon Execute via a Quest called "A Warrior's End". It is a high damage combat finisher, normally usable when the target is below 20% health.
    • At Level 7, you unlock Pummel Icon Pummel, which interrupts enemy spellcasting and prevents them from casting again for a short time.
    • At Level 8, you also unlock Taunt Icon Taunt, a threat tool which forces the enemy to focus and attack you.
    • At Level 9, you unlock Whirlwind Icon Whirlwind, an AoE Rage spender which that hits up to 5 enemies.
    • At Level 10, you unlock Heroic Throw Icon Heroic Throw, a weak ranged attack, mainly used to pull enemies from afar.
    • At Level 10, you also unlock Battle Shout Icon Battle Shout, a very important group buff which increases attack power.
    • At Level 11, you unlock Victory Rush Icon Victory Rush (Rank 2), increasing its healing.
    • At Level 14, you unlock Titan's Grip Icon Titan's Grip, allowing two-handed weapons to be dual wielded.
    • Further spells and abilities are unlocked through talents.

    War Mode Talents to Level Up as a Fury Warrior

    The following PvP talents are recommended for leveling and doing solo / small group PvE content. You may find that different PvP talents work better for you depending on your playstyle. Experimentation is encouraged!


    Fury Warrior PvP Talents

    1. Barbarian Icon Barbarian improves mobility and reduces downtime. It is also great for leaping around otherwise unpassable terrain.
    2. Enduring Rage Icon Enduring Rage helps maintain the damage and movement speed buff from Enrage Icon Enrage.
    3. Bloodrage Icon Bloodrage grants on-demand Rage for easy use of Rampage Icon Rampage, as well as clearing impairments that would otherwise slow you down. Warbringer Icon Warbringer or Battle Trance Icon Battle Trance are fine passive alternatives.


    Congratulations on reaching Level 70! Now that you have hit Level 70 we recommend you look at our Easy mode page and Talents section to learn how to play at max level.



    • 15 Jan. 2024: Reviewed for Patch 10.2.5.
    • 06 Nov. 2023: Reviewed for Patch 10.2
    • 04 Sep. 2023: Reviewed for Patch 10.1.7
    • 10 Jul. 2023: Reviewed for Patch 10.1.5.
    • 01 May 2023: Reviewed for Patch 10.1.
    • 04 Apr. 2023: Swap to new by-level talent calculator format.
    • 20 Mar. 2023: Reviewed for Patch 10.0.7.
    • 24 Jan. 2023: Reviewed for Patch 10.0.5.
    • 11 Dec. 2022: Reviewed for Dragonflight Season 1.
    • 28 Nov. 2022: Updated for Dragonflight launch.
    • 25 Oct. 2022: Updated for Dragonflight pre-patch.
    Show more
    Show less