Warning It appears that you may be blocking the ads, and we are fine with it (read more here). That said, it would really be awesome if you decided to whitelist our website or make a donation :) You can also send us Bitcoins (1DEkropiHPWBmfJxogFaXQscfzhmdpTti4)!

Subtlety Rogue DPS Artifact Talents/Traits and Relics (Legion 7.3.5)

Last updated on Mar 05, 2018 at 12:13 by Furty 382 comments

Table of Contents

General Information

This page shows you how to level up the Artifact and how to choose the right Relics for your Subtlety Rogues. It is updated for World of Warcraft Legion 7.3.5.

The other pages of our Subtlety Rogue guide can be accessed from the table of contents on the right.

About Our Author and Reviewer

This guide has been written by Furty, who has an illustrious history in the World of Warcraft raiding scene and race for World First. He has been a member of guilds such as Serenity, Midwinter, and many more, and is currently raiding in Future. He plays most classes at the highest level. You can follow him on Twitter and watch him play on Twitch.

This guide has been reviewed and approved by Gray_Hound, a Subtlety Rogue and theorycrafter who raids in Strawberry Puppy Kisses. You can find him on Twitch and Twitter.

1. Artifact Progression for Subtlety Rogue — First 35 Points

Artifact Progression
  1.  Icon Gutripper
  2.  Icon Catlike Reflexes
  3.  Icon Ghost Armor
  4.  Icon Energetic Stabbing
  5.  Icon Finality
  6.  Icon Flickering Shadows
  7.  Icon The Quiet Knife
  8.  Icon Akaari's Soul
  9.  Icon Demon's Kiss
  10. Precision Strike Icon Precision Strike
  11.  Icon Soul Shadows
  12.  Icon Shadow Nova
  13.  Icon Fortune's Bite
  14.  Icon Second Shuriken
  15.  Icon Embrace of Darkness

2. Patch 7.2: 35+ Trait Path for Subtlety Rogue

Artifact Progression Above Level 35

Patch 7.2 has replaced the 35-54 Paragon system with several additional new traits becoming available upon acquisition of the 35th point. All of the previous Relic traits will also unlock a 4th rank, along with a new Paragon system becoming available after all traits have been filled (via Concordance of the Legionfall Icon Concordance of the Legionfall) which all additional Artifact Power will be spent on.

Detailed below is our suggested maxing order after 35 traits:

  1. Shadows of the Uncrowned Icon Shadows of the Uncrowned
  2. Weak Point Icon Weak Point
  3. Shadow's Whisper Icon Shadow's Whisper
  4. Feeding Frenzy Icon Feeding Frenzy
  5. Fourth rank of  Icon Gutripper
  6. Fourth rank of  Icon Energetic Stabbing
  7. Fourth rank of  Icon Soul Shadows
  8. Fourth rank of Precision Strike Icon Precision Strike
  9. Fourth rank of  Icon Demon's Kiss
  10. Fourth rank of  Icon The Quiet Knife
  11. Fourth rank of  Icon Fortune's Bite
  12. Fourth rank of  Icon Catlike Reflexes
  13. Fourth rank of  Icon Ghost Armor
  14. Concordance of the Legionfall Icon Concordance of the Legionfall

3. Relic Priority for Subtlety Rogue

  1. Weak Point Icon Weak Point
  2.  Icon Energetic Stabbing
  3.  Icon Gutripper
  4. +6 Weapon Item Level
  5. +5 Weapon Item Level
  6. Precision Strike Icon Precision Strike
  7. +4 Weapon Item Level
  8.  Icon The Quiet Knife
  9. +3 Weapon Item Level ≅  Icon Soul Shadows Icon Demon's Kiss
  10. +2 Weapon Item Level
  11.  Icon Fortune's Bite
  12. +1 Weapon Item Level

4. ChangeLog

  • 05 Mar. 2018: Updated relic priority, added weapon item levels.
  • 28 Nov. 2017: Updated relic priority for Antorus.
  • 31 Aug. 2017: Updated relic priority and 35+ path (mostly moved Soul Shadows a bit higher).
  • 28 Jun. 2017: Updated relic priority and 35+ path.
  • 14 Jun. 2017: Minor update to 35+ pathing and updated relic priority.
  • 03 Apr. 2017: Swapped Soul Shadows and Fortune's Bite in the priority order for 7.2.
  • 27 Mar. 2017: Added a path for the new 7.2 traits.
  • 09 Jan. 2017: Checked and confirmed for Patch 7.1.5.
  • 08 Dec. 2016: Updated paths to include a split for single target vs. dungeon oriented & updated Relic priority.
  • 29 Aug. 2016: Added.
+ show all entries - show only 10 entries
Force desktop version
Force mobile version