World of Warcraft: Dragonflight Season 4 Guide

Last updated on Apr 18, 2024 at 21:28 by Stan 1 comment

The following hub is dedicated to the Plunderstorm content update and covers main patch features.


When Will Dragonflight Patch 10.2.6 Go Live?

Plunderstorm released on March 19th in North America and March 20th in Europe.


What is Coming in Dragonflight Patch 10.2.6?

Plunderstorm is a minor patch that contains class changes ahead of Dragonflight Season 4 and a battle-royale limited-time 60-player event that will last for a few weeks.

  • Class Changes — With Fated Raids coming in Season 4, Blizzard has made some tuning to tier set bonuses, and more.
  • Awakened Raids — Revisit the 3 Dragonflight raids at a higher difficulty with better rewards!
  • Awakened Class Sets — Players have voted for their favorite class set appearance and set bonuses available in Season 4!
  • Mythic+ — The fourth and final Season 4 brings big dungeon changes and new rewards.
  • Dragonflight PvP Season 4 — The fourth PvP Season adds new rewards and an increased Item Level of gear.
  • Plunderstorm — A 60-player battle royale event in Arathi Highlands.
  • Official Patch Notes — All details about the update can be found in the official content update notes.

Patch 10.2.6 Class Changes

Class Changes in Plunderstorm include tier set tuning with the return of Fated Raids in Dragonflight Season 4 and some other changes that we highlight on separate pages linked below.


Awakened Raids

Season 4 gives players the opportunity to revisit the three Dragonflight raids on a weekly rotation. Awakened Raids bosses are more difficult to defeat, but offer better rewards.


Awakened Class Sets

The Season 4 Class Sets are available from Awakened Raids in Season 4! Players voted for their favorite Season 1-3 appearance and set bonuses and the most popular have been used for Season 4.


Dragonflight Mythic+ and PvP Season 4

The final fourth Dragonflight Season begins on April 23rd and brings difficulty adjustements for Mythic+, a new dungeon rotation and rewards to unlock. Find out more about the season by visiting our guides linked below.



Plunderstorm is a battle royale event where 60 players battle against each other to survive the storm in Arathi Highlands and claim rewards. The event only requires an active World of Warcraft subscription and is available in both Classic and Modern WoW.

For more details about Plunderstorm, please refer to our dedicated guide linked below.


Official Plunderstorm Content Update Notes

For a complete list of changes, please, read the official Plunderstorm content update notes.



  • 18 Apr. 2024: Added Season 4 items.
  • 20 Mar. 2024: Link to Plunderstorm guide added.
  • 19 Mar. 2024: Overview added.
Show more
Show less