Sepulcher of the First Ones Raid Guides (9.2)

Last updated on Jan 05, 2021 at 14:21 by Stan 1 comment

Sepulcher of the First Ones is the final raid of the Shadowlands expansion located in Zereth Mortis. The following guide covers everything you need to know before defeating The Jailer.


Sepulcher of the First Ones Raid Unlock Schedule

The release date of Patch 9.2 is currently unknown, but Blizzard has outlined the following unlock schedule for the new raid when the patch hits live servers:

  • During the first week of the release of Patch 9.2, the raid will not open.
  • Beginning with the second week, the raid will open for Normal and Heroic difficulties, and the first 8 bosses will be available in those difficulties. It will not be possible to fight the final bosses on any difficulties during Week 2. This is intended to provide a moment to tell the story in a way that accounts for the passage of time between the events of the 8th encounter and the subsequent fights.
  • Beginning with the weekly reset of Week 3, all bosses will be available on Normal, Heroic, and Mythic difficulties. At the same time, the first wing of the raid will open on Raid Finder difficulty.

How to Enter Sepulcher of the First Ones?

The raid entrance is located on a floating isle in Zereth Mortis. First, you must fly to Pilgrim's Grace.

Upon arriving there, climb up a set of stairs to your left, interact with the Ancient Translocator to fly to the Sepulcher raid.

From there, climb up a small path to the raid and you will see the raid entrance right in front of you.


Sepulcher of the First Ones Raid Bosses and Boss Order

The final Shadowlands raid consists of 11 bosses. Below you will find the exact order in which you must defeat the bosses to reach the final boss.

  1. Vigilant Guardian;
  2. Skolex, the Insatiable Ravener;
  3. Artificer Xy'mox;
  4. Dausegne, the Fallen Oracle;
  5. Prototype Pantheon;
  6. Lihuvim, Principal Architect;
  7. Halondrus the Reclaimer;
  8. Anduin Wrynn;
  9. Lords of Dread;
  10. Rygelon;
  11. The Jailer.

Sepulcher of the First Ones Boss Guides

The following section contains links to our strategy guide for each boss found in the raid.


Raid Skip

With subsequent clears, your raid will gain the ability to skip to the last 2 bosses. The requirements are currently unknown, but for past raids, your raid group had to defeat the penultimate boss 4 times on a given difficulty.

The section will be updated with the raid skip in the future.


Sepulcher of the First Ones Item Levels

The item level of rewards will go up by 26 item levels with the launch of Season 3. We speculate the raid will have rewards will the following item level ranges:

  • Raid Finder: Item Level 239-246;
  • Normal Difficulty: Item Level 252-259;
  • Heroic Difficulty: Item Level 265-272;
  • Mythic Difficulty: Item Level 278-285.


This section will be updated with achievements from the raid in the future.



  • 05 Jan. 2021: Guide updated with boss order and links to preliminary boss guides.
  • 19 Dec. 2021: Guide added.
Show more
Show less