Warning It appears that you may be blocking the ads, and we are fine with it (read more here). That said, it would really be awesome if you decided to whitelist our website or make a donation :) You can also send us Bitcoins (1DEkropiHPWBmfJxogFaXQscfzhmdpTti4)!

Vengeance Demon Hunter Tank Artifact Talents/Traits and Relics (Legion 7.2.5)

Last updated on Jun 13, 2017 at 22:00 by Vlad 149 comments

Table of Contents

General Information

This page shows you how to level up the Artifact and how to choose the right Relics for your Vengeance Demon Hunters. It is updated for World of Warcraft Legion 7.2.5.

The other pages of our Vengeance Demon Hunter guide can be accessed from the table of contents on the right.

About Our Reviewer

This guide has been reviewed and approved by Munkky, a respected Vengeance Demon Hunter theorycrafter.

1. Artifact Progression

Artifact Progression

For the first 35 Artifact points, we recommend the following straightforward progression path.

  1.  Icon Soul Carver
  2.  Icon Tormented Souls
  3.  Icon Shatter the Souls
  4.  Icon Siphon Power
  5.  Icon Fiery Demise
  6.  Icon Fueled by Pain
  7.  Icon Infernal Force
  8.  Icon Defensive Spikes
  9.  Icon Embrace the Pain
  10.  Icon Painbringer
  11.  Icon Aldrachi Design
  12.  Icon Demonic Flames
  13.  Icon Aura of Pain
  14.  Icon Charred Warblades
  15.  Icon Devour Souls
  16.  Icon Will of the Illidari
  17.  Icon Honed Warblades
  18.  Icon Soulgorger
Artifact Progression Above Level 35

For the remaining Artifact points, we recommend the following order.

  1. Illidari Durability Icon Illidari Durability
  2.  Icon Fiery Demise
  3. Lingering Ordeal Icon Lingering Ordeal
  4. Erupting Souls Icon Erupting Souls
  5. Flaming Soul Icon Flaming Soul
  6.  Icon Embrace the Pain
  7.  Icon Aldrachi Design
  8.  Icon Infernal Force
  9.  Icon Devour Souls
  10.  Icon Aura of Pain
  11.  Icon Honed Warblades
  12.  Icon Will of the Illidari
  13.  Icon Shatter the Souls
  14. Concordance of the Legionfall Icon Concordance of the Legionfall

2. Relic Choice

When choosing which Relics to use, always take the one that grants you the highest item level, regardless of the benefit it offers. When having to choose between Relics that grant the same item level, choose based on the following trait enhancement priorities, depending on whether you are interested in maximising survivability or DPS.

2.1. Survivability

  1.  Icon Embrace the Pain
  2.  Icon Aldrachi Design
  3. Lingering Ordeal Icon Lingering Ordeal
  4.  Icon Devour Souls
  5.  Icon Will of the Illidari

2.2. DPS

For DPS, the best trait to enhance is  Icon Fiery Demise, after which you should simply invest in survivability traits.

3. ChangeLog

+ show all entries - show only 10 entries
  • 13 Jun. 2017: Page reviewed and deemed updated for 7.2.5.
  • 02 Apr. 2017: Updated relic priority.
  • 27 Mar. 2017: Added path for the Artifact traits added in Patch 7.2 and changed path for previous traits.
  • 10 Nov. 2016: Removed a mention about the value of the Burning Alive talent being increased by the Fiery Demise Relic.
  • 04 Sep. 2016: Updated the DPS Relic recommendations.
  • 01 Sep. 2016: Altered the Artifact path after Charred Warblades (point 10 in the list), and slightly tweaked the Relic priorities.
  • 29 Aug. 2016: Added.
Force desktop version
Force mobile version