Warning It appears that you may be blocking the ads, and we are fine with it (read more here). That said, it would really be awesome if you decided to whitelist our website or make a donation :) You can also send us Bitcoins (1DEkropiHPWBmfJxogFaXQscfzhmdpTti4)!

Holy Priest Healing Artifact Talents/Traits and Relics (Legion 7.3.5)

Last updated on Jul 10, 2017 at 15:02 by Vlad 165 comments

Table of Contents

General Information

This page shows you how to level up the Artifact and how to choose the right Relics for your Holy Priests. It is updated for World of Warcraft Legion 7.3.5.

The other pages of our Holy Priest guide can be accessed from the table of contents on the right.

About Our Reviewer

This guide has been reviewed and approved Niphyr, a generally knowledgeable, long-time healing Priest and theorycrafter. You can follow him on Twitter.

1. Artifact Progression for Holy Priests

Artifact Progression

As a Holy Priest, for your first 35 Artifact points, there is a very clear path that you should follow, with very little room for alternative choices.

  1.  Icon Invoke the Naaru
  2.  Icon Follower of the Light
  3.  Icon Holy Hands
  4.  Icon Reverence
  5.  Icon Words of Healing
  6.  Icon Hallowed Ground
  7.  Icon Power of the Naaru
  8.  Icon Blessing of T'uure
  9.  Icon Say Your Prayers
  10.  Icon Holy Mending
  11.  Icon Serenity Now
  12.  Icon Light of T'uure
  13.  Icon Renew the Faith
  14.  Icon Guardians of the Light
  15.  Icon Holy Guidance
  16.  Icon Trust in the Light
  17.  Icon Focus in the Light
  18.  Icon Beacon of Light
Artifact Progression Above Level 35

After placing these initial 35 points, you should distribute future points as follows.

  1. Light of the Conclave Icon Light of the Conclave
  2. Caress of the Naaru Icon Caress of the Naaru
  3. Times and Measures Icon Times and Measures
  4. Cosmic Ripple Icon Cosmic Ripple
  5.  Icon Say Your Prayers
  6.  Icon Holy Guidance
  7.  Icon Hallowed Ground
  8.  Icon Power of the Naaru
  9.  Icon Words of Healing
  10.  Icon Holy Hands
  11.  Icon Reverence
  12.  Icon Serenity Now
  13.  Icon Trust in the Light
  14. Concordance of the Legionfall Icon Concordance of the Legionfall

2. Relic Choice for Holy Priests

Both the item level and trait of the relic can have a huge impact on your choice. Each trait is worth a certain number of item levels in terms of performance; below is a list of each trait and how much they are worth in terms of your weapon's item level. When comparing relics, you should compare the combined item level increase provided by the actual relic and the value in the list below, and then choose the relic with the higher combined value.

  1.  Icon Say Your Prayers (+3 item levels)
  2.  Icon Words of Healing,  Icon Power of the Naaru,  Icon Holy Guidance, and  Icon Hallowed Ground (+1 item level)
  3.  Icon Holy Hands,  Icon Reverence, Caress of the Naaru Icon Caress of the Naaru, and  Icon Serenity Now (+0).

3. ChangeLog

  • 10 Jul. 2017: Added Caress of the Naaru to the bottom tier of the list of relics.
  • 12 Jun. 2017: Updated 7.2 Artifact path and relic priority.
  • 28 Mar. 2017: Moved the 4th point in Holy Hands one position up.
  • 27 Mar. 2017: Added path for the Artifact traits added in Patch 7.2.
  • 10 Jan. 2017: Updated the Relic recommendations.
  • 29 Aug. 2016: Added.
+ show all entries - show only 10 entries
Force desktop version
Force mobile version