× Premium Announcement Image

Premium Subscription Reminder!

We just wanted to remind you that we have a premium membership system in place to help support the site for a small monthly/yearly amount! The main perks are no ads and no tracking.

Premium Button

For more information, please read our Premium FAQ.

This announcement is displayed once a month for non-premium users.

Warning It appears that you may be blocking the ads, and we are fine with it (read more here). That said, it would really be awesome if you decided to whitelist our website or make a donation :) You can also send us Bitcoins (1DEkropiHPWBmfJxogFaXQscfzhmdpTti4)!

Windwalker Monk DPS NetherLight Crucible Relic Paths (Legion 7.3.5)

Last updated on Sep 12, 2017 at 15:55 by Vlad 121 comments

Table of Contents

General Information

This page will help you choose the right paths on your Netherlight Crucible as a a Windwalker Monks. It is updated for World of Warcraft Legion 7.3.5. For more information, please read our Guide to the Netherlight Crucible.

The other pages of our Windwalker Monk guide can be accessed from the table of contents on the right.

About Our Reviewer

This guide has been reviewed and approved by Babylonius, a prominent Windwalker Monk theorycrafter who maintains the Windwalker sections of Peak of Serenity. You can follow him on Twitter: @BabyloniusMonk.

1. General Optimization Advice

Netherlight Crucible

Optimizing through the Netherlight Crucible is straightforward; you are offered 2 initial paths, Shadow and Holy, and you should determine your path contingent on the following suggestions.

When deciding which path to take, compare the sum of the item level values of the tier 2 traits and the relics (listed in the sections below) to determine which the optimal path is.

2. Tier 2 Upgrade Priority

  1. Torment the Weak Icon Torment the Weak (+15 item levels);
  2. Infusion of Light Icon Infusion of Light, Secure in the Light Icon Secure in the Light, Shadowbind Icon Shadowbind (+14 item levels);
  3. Chaotic Darkness Icon Chaotic Darkness, Murderous Intent Icon Murderous Intent, and Light Speed Icon Light Speed (+12 item levels);
  4. Master of Shadows Icon Master of Shadows and Shocklight Icon Shocklight (+11 item levels);
  5. Dark Sorrows Icon Dark Sorrows (+4 item levels);
  6. Everything else (+0 item levels).

3. Tier 3 Upgrade Priority

The Tier 3 upgrades are identical to the relic priority found in our Artifact Traits and Relics page, however, they have been relisted here for your convenience.

3.1. Single Target

  1.  Icon Rising Winds (+15 item levels)
  2.  Icon Fists of the Wind (+9 item levels)
  3.  Icon Inner Peace (+4 item levels)
  4.  Icon Tiger Claws (+3 item levels)
  5.  Icon Strength of Xuen (+2 item level)
  6. Everything else (+0 item levels)

3.2. AoE

  1.  Icon Fists of the Wind (+15 item levels)
  2.  Icon Rising Winds (+9 item level)
  3.  Icon Inner Peace (+4 item levels)
  4.  Icon Power of a Thousand Cranes (+4 item levels)
  5.  Icon Tiger Claws (+3 item levels)
  6.  Icon Strength of Xuen (+2 item level)
  7. Everything else (+0 item levels)

4. ChangeLog

+ show all entries - show only 10 entries
  • 12 Sep. 2017: Updated page to account for Blizzard's surprise changes.
  • 11 Sep. 2017: Added Netherlight Crucible page for Windwalker Monk.
Force desktop version
Force mobile version